Author Topic: Add Bandits  (Read 11092 times)

Offline leon713

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #30 on: November 10, 2016, 09:23:26 PM »
Good evening, StopSignal.

thank you very much for your kind words! I'm glad that you enjoy my mod. :)
Tbh: I encountered that problem too. It's happening only sometimes - and so I didn't search for the reason behind that problem.
Maybe it's the games "behaviour routine" for npcs. I don't know. :(

@everyone:
If anyone knows a solution to this problem: please let me know!

Sincerely

Leon

Offline StopSignal

  • Survivor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3424
  • Never stop drawing!
    • View Profile
    • You can see my drawings here!
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #31 on: November 11, 2016, 02:57:56 AM »
Alright! Don't worry, it's still quite awesome. Thanks a lot!

Offline leon713

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #32 on: November 27, 2016, 07:36:30 PM »
Good evening, ladies and gentlemen!

While testing, I realised, that the bandits weren't shooting anymore. So I corrected that problem and they are now the thread again, that they should be. Please replace the existing "gov_bandits.json" with the one in the downloadable archive.
Thank you.

Sincerely

Leon

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6p3pa926ccupa1m/gov_bandits.zip?dl=0

Offline RipRoarinBoogerPenis

  • NPC
  • **
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #33 on: November 28, 2016, 03:15:29 AM »
<3

Offline CK_Kirbi

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #34 on: November 29, 2016, 12:23:14 AM »
I just downloaded the fix (I haven't run across a bandit with a loaded gun on him yet, so I'm not sure if I've encountered the bug or if it is the bug) but now I have a whole series of errors occuring when I start up my world. It's a series that seems to be related to a missing item or creature type.

Debug: item group id_bandit_looter is unknown

Function: virtual void Single_item_creator:check_consistency() const
File: src/item_group.cpp
Line: 120

This error occurs multiple times, with the only change being the debug. It goes through bandit_looter, bandit_highway, bandit_glock, bandit_psycho, bandit_raider, bandit_rifle, bandit_scrapper, bandit_shotgun, bandit_smg, bandit_alpha, bandit_super_psycho, and bandit_super_rifle.

I have a sneaking suspicion I'm A: using an out of date version of this mod, B: Seeing changes to content that requires another mod (Like PK's Re-imagining), or that this is fixing problems from a build that has come out in the last 14 days or so. Whatever it is, I hope it's not serious.

Offline leon713

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #35 on: November 29, 2016, 12:37:40 AM »
Dear CK_Kirbi,

thank you very much for your feedback!
The problem was caused by a mistake I made: I removed the item groups and forgot to put them back. Thanks to your report, I remembered my oversight and corrected it. Please download the file again and replace the old one with it.

Sincerely

Leon

Offline Ronin1791

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #36 on: November 29, 2016, 01:34:08 AM »
Thank you so much, great work!

Offline CK_Kirbi

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #37 on: November 29, 2016, 08:21:03 AM »
Dear CK_Kirbi,

thank you very much for your feedback!
The problem was caused by a mistake I made: I removed the item groups and forgot to put them back. Thanks to your report, I remembered my oversight and corrected it. Please download the file again and replace the old one with it.

Sincerely

Leon

=D Awesome. Didn't think that was an actual bug. I'm helping! lol

Offline Brosef

  • Zombie Food
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Add Bandits
« Reply #38 on: April 17, 2017, 07:15:13 AM »
Any repo or updated version of this around??