Author Topic: Endeavours of James Tiberius Kirk - part 1.  (Read 61 times)

Offline lol2121

• Zombie Food
  • A Cute Animal :) Scientific name: Martes zibellina
    • View Profile
    • duckduckgo.com
Endeavours of James Tiberius Kirk - part 1.
« on: August 04, 2017, 11:04:48 AM »
****DISCLAIMER: This is mine first attempt of writing a story on this forum, and I'm not a good storyteller, but I'll try my best to write a story. Anyway, here we go!****

One day, I was relaxing in my mansion, when someone knocked on my door. I walked to the door and asked "Who's there?". The guy responded: "I've got terrible news!". I responded with a bit of fear in my voice: "What is it?". The chap said: "I'm a journalist and I'm here to tell you about a "strange disease" that changes people into zombies.". I've responded: "They for sure are terrible news! But can I do anything about it?". The journalist responded with confidence in his voice: "Their zombification is irreversible. You need to disable their brain, let it be through an electrical shock, or a bullet to their head, to eliminate them.". I responded: "How dangerous are they? Also, is a microwave gun able to disable them?". Journalist responded: "The real danger is that they can infect you. However, you can cure the initial infection (about 6 hours from it) by disinfecting the wound. Also, s microwave gun could be a wise idea for defeating them.". After this conversation, I've sent the journalist away, locked the doors shut and went to the workshop. I've spent about 2 hours on construction of a two-handed laser gun, but it was worth it - its beam travels at the speed of light, and it can be recharged. Once I've finished the weapon, I peeked out of a window to check where the zombies (relatively) are. They were about 150-200 metres from my mansion. I went to the workshop again, this time, to attach a scope to the gun. It took me another 20 minutes. I opened a window, and started shooting at the zombies. Due to the laser's (re